Electoral Structure

In 2023, the Victoria Electoral Commission (VEC) commenced an electoral structure review into the existing Ward structures of the Rural City of Wangaratta (RCoW) to satisfy the requirements of the Local Government Act 2020 (Vic).

As a result of this review, RCoW is moving to seven single-councillor Wards;

Appin Ward

Bullawah Ward

King River Ward

Ovens Ward

Warby Ward

Wareena Ward

Yarrunga Ward

For more detailed information on the new Ward boundaries, download a map here -Wangaratta-Rural-City-electoral-stucture.pdf(PDF, 4MB)


Read the Victoria Electoral Commission full report here - Local council electoral structure review Final Report: Wangaratta Rural City Council