Skip to content Skip to navigation


The Landcare movement is active in the Rural City of Wangaratta with over 16 Landcare groups throughout the municipality. These groups work together to protect and enhance their local areas through conservation measures and sustainable land management.

Council supports all Landcare groups in roadside conservation works, regeneration projects and field days.

Local Landcare Groups include:

  • Boorhaman Landcare Group
  • Burgoigee Creek Landcare
  • Carboor / Bobinawarrah Landcare Group
  • Edi / Black Range Catchment Group
  • Greta Valley Landcare Group
  • Hodgson & Horseshoe Creek Landcare Group
  • King Basin Landcare Group
  • Mid Ovens Landcare Group
  • Milawa / Markwood / Oxley Landcare Group
  • Springhurst / Byawatha Landcare Group
  • Wangaratta Landcare and Sustainability Inc
  • Warby Range Landcare Group
  • Whorouly Landcare Group

For further information or how you can become a Landcare member, visit the Victorian Landcare website

Back to top