Skip to content Skip to navigation


The Rural City of Wangaratta encompasses the city of Wangaratta and surrounding townships and villages of El Dorado, Everton, Glenrowan, Milawa, Moyhu, Oxley, Peechelba, Springhurst, Whitfield and Whorouly. 

With a popuation of 28,559 and catchment area of surrounding towns of Benalla, Beechworth and Myrtleford the municipality has experienced growth for the past decade. 

Check out the below links for more information:

Back to top