Skip to content Skip to navigation

Regional Certifying Body

For all visa enquiries and immigration enquires contact the Department of Immigration and Border Protection on 131 881.

The Rural City of Wangaratta is a Regional Cetifying Body (RCB) for:

Hume - Wangaratta & Wodonga

  • Rural City of Wangaratta
  • City of Wodonga
  • Benalla Rural City
  • Alpine Shire
  • Towong Shire
  • Mansfield Shire
  • Indigo Shire

Hume - Shepparton

  • Greater Shepparton 
  • Moira Shire 
  • Mitchell Shire
  • Strathbogie Shire
  • Murrindindi Shire 


The certification process applies to all 187 permanet via nomiation under the Direct Entry Stream of the Regional Sponsored Migration (RSMS). 
The purpose of the certification process is to ensure that:

  • Vacancy is in regional Victoria
  • The position is of genuine need
  • The vacancy cannot be filled by an Australian citizen or permanent resident
  • The terms and conditions of the positions are no less favourable than those of a similar position

Contact details for the RCB are:

Back to top