Skip to content Skip to navigation


The Rural City of Wangaratta is governed by seven Councillors.

Councillors are elected from four wards - City, North, South and Warby. Council Meetings are held once a month, and the public are always welcome to attend.

Council decision-making occurs at Council meetings and is guided by Governance Rules.

Back to top